Previous Winners

Burlsworth Trophy Winners

Baker Mayfield

University of Oklahoma – Junior, Quarterback

Baker Mayfield

University of Oklahoma – Junior, Quarterback

Justin Hardy

East Carolina – Senior, Receiver

Jared Abbrederis

University of Wisconsin – Senior, Wide Receiver

Matt McGloin

Penn State – Senior, Quarterback

Austin Davis

Southern Miss. – Senior, Quarterback

Sean Bedford

Georgia Tech – Senior, Center

The Trophy is named in honor of Brandon Burlsworth. Without any Division 1 scholarship offer, Brandon walked on to the Razorback football team in 1994, worked his way to becoming a three-year starter, and was eventually named an All-American in 1998. Burlsworth was selected as the 63rd overall pick by the Indianapolis Colts in the 1999 NFL draft, but was tragically killed in a car accident 11 days later. The Burlsworth Foundation was created in his memory and supports the physical and spiritual needs of children, in particular those children that have limited opportunities.